top of page

Life of the Dreamer, Episode 1

Hey everybody,

I'm so excited that I am writing my first blog post. Unlike my novels which will be carefully crafted and edited this blog will be a uninterupted stream of thought from my sometimes crazy and loveable brain straight to the page. That means no editing and no backspacing. My reason in doing this is an attempt to make my blog more personal and more aproachable by you the reader.

As you can probably expect my blog will document the one and only me and my journey through life. While my mind is sometimes subject to over exageration I will try to maintain a high level of honesty throughout my blog... and yes that does include lying by omision. So you will have an unlimited insight into my life.

Lets begin shall we.

Oh this is more dramatic than I thought it would be. Let me think if I have any juicy little gossip to share with you.

One hour later.

Well I do hope that in future I will have more interesting tidbits to share with you all. The truth is that life at the moment is rather dull. Yes it is summer and christmas has been and gone and the new year has begun. I understand all that but being stuck at work while you feel that you should be on holiday is rather depressing.

So, rather than dwell on my rather dull work schedule I would like to talk about my plans for the future. This includes both the recent future and things that you may be able to expect to happen latter in 2016.

Feburary is really when my year begins for 2016. This is when I start uni and the prospect is rather exciting. This will be the first time I am living away from home... and when I say away from home I mean really far away. So far that my brothers will no longer be able to bug me as if it is their reason for existance and so far that I will have a little freedom (I promise to keep the drunk uploads to a minimum but you know how uni students are). Life will be a constant party and I mean that not only as an expectation but as a challenge for myself. I want my uni year to be as fun and eventful as I imagine it to be. Maybe I should write a list

2016 Uni objectives:

NEW FRIENDS!!!!... (my personal favourite and the reason that it takes the position on the top of the list)

stay in touch with old friends

Potential to meet and possibly date cute boys

Dance the night away at least once a week (good for fittness levels and provides and extra emotional boost... why don't I do this already)

Get a decent job that I actually enjoy (current job is in critical condition)

try not to be a poor uni student

hang out with some cute animals (otherwise I may sneak in my cat so he can live with me in the halls)

Write... (gosh it's been so long I'm starting to get withdrawls)

Be happy (because lets face it who doesn't want to be happy)

fangirl over my celeb crush (but not stalk there is a fine line between the two that should never be crossed)

And lastly, get good grades (while not exciting it is essential)

Well it may be a little optimistic but with a little determination and persistance I think that it is achievable. I have to at least get asked on a date at some point... right?

The week before I fly out I have a get away holiday planned for me and my gals. I think it will be nice to have one last get together before we all end up at different ends of the country. If anyone has any cool ideas for party games let me know 'cause that is so on my to do list for the week. My current plan is to break out the bottle of champagne that I got for christmas. Along with swimming at the beach and just relaxing. It might be my last chance before lectures start.

After that week my life is due to change dramatically. I fly out in a month... thats so close that its almost scary. Maybe I need to start packing. If you have any advice on how to fit your entire life possessions into a few small suitcases I will be very grateful for the help. The thing I am most looking foward to is orientation... Yes I have heard all the crazy stories and it might be my time to create on of them (rest asured that I am not nearly as reckless as that implies and I will try to keep some thought of sensibility in mind). The uni student association has a whole range of events planned... I still haven't booked my tickets yet.

After orientation is when the serious stuff begins. The begining of the semester is not all bad news however as it will mark the start of my writing year. I already have my first project concept in my head and I hope that you will be able to read as I write. I expect the first chapters of the book to be uploaded in draft form on wattpad in late march. Sneak peaks of the concept and small passages from the work may be posted to the insider page that you can access as a member of this site. The success of the story on wattpad will determine wether I persue publishing and if the story is picked up then expect an opportunity to win some awesome prize packs.

And of course my blog will continue throughout the year. I currently have no upload routine but expect weekly uploads once 2016 really kicks in.

I think that my year is looking good and I hope that you agree with me.

Stay tuned for more uploads of my blog.

Love Cassie

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page