top of page

The Life Of The Dreamer, Episode 2

Hello Darlings,

Long time no talk.

I feel so refreshed. I have that feeling when you've just got back from a mega fantastic holiday and the start of your life is just around the corner. I feel relaxed, confident and beautiful but also extremely excited.

Well let me fill you in first. I spent last week at the beach with my closest friends, swimming, chilling and shopping. I swear it was the most fun I have had in a long time and I definately needed that moral boost. With uni just around the corner (4 days left now... I've been counting) I want to be feeling like the best version of me. I can't think of a better way to do that then to spend an entire week stress free.

Don't get the wrong vibe though. When you spend an entire week living in close proximity to four other girls there is bound to be plenty of drama, in this case it was only slighty more chill. I don't know about you guys but I value a little bit of "unplugged" time in my life. It helps me to focus on my goals and gives me a little time to think and I definately believe that holidays should be spend unplugged. My fangirl adiction can be fueled at a later time. There is always that one person that breaks my unplugged holdiay rule. When you spend a week with a friend I think that maybe you should hang out with said friend or at least have one conversation that is not about whether we should slice or grate the carrots for the dinner. The rest of said friends attention was taken up by her cell phone.

Unfortunately this was seemingly incurable, so instead I focused my time on enjoying my trip. I think it is safe to say that I achieved that goal. With a great place, great people and a bottle of champagne to celebrate it was always going to be a fun week.

I am now back home and I am well into the proccess of packing for Uni. I have also decided that it is time to get working on something special for you all, the creative thoughts are warming up as I type (with the help of some lovely raspberry nougat). To mark the begining of the new adventure in my life I've decided that my first novel will be a college based story. I hope you are all ready for the university romances (I know I am). More details such as a title and wattpad release date will posted to this blog as well as my other socail media sites. You will have to sign up to my website to gain all the other juicy tid bits though.

I have also decided that this blog will feature a regular weekly update schedule to keep you in the loop about my writing progress and of course I wont leave out and other interesting information about my new uni life. Lock saturdays into your schedules for more Cassie time.

Thats all for this week. In the next three episodes I will have all the orientation week details.

I have to go cook dinner for my family now.

I love you all,

Cassie Dalton


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page